Week 20: Atlas Pizza

We let the Urbanspoon iPhone app randomly select our dining destination for Week 20. Knowing that we were in the mood for pizza, we consulted the app and Atlas was the first to pop up. I realize that food can be subjective, and pizza even more so given the variety of styles in crusts, sauces, and toppings that people enjoy (and hate).

Atlas Pizza features a crispy, medium crust pizza with ample, fresh toppings. I chose to order a small with meatball and jalapeno toppings. As I was saying, pizza is so subjective, but this is a good quality pizza. I have a personal preference for a crust that is more chewy, so this isn’t my first choice among pizza in town. I still appreciate the quality prep and toppings that go into this pizza, though.
Small Pizza

Matt considered a calzone, but ended up ordering the lamb souvlaki. He pulled the tomatoes off, and frowned at the diced red onions, but enjoyed the meat and tzatziki sauce.
Lamb Souvlaki

Matt likes baklava, but I am not a big fan. Way too sweet for my taste. I did try a small bite and thought it was one of the better baklavas I have tried. It was perfect blend of the phylo dough and gooey mix of walnuts and sugar.
Baklava

Atlas Pizza has several other types of offerings besides pizza and souvlaki. They feature several salads and pastas, too. I’ve had a great burger from them in the past as well. Be sure to give them a try if you haven’t, yet!

Atlas Pizza on Urbanspoon

About hfurm

Live, work, and play in Middle Georgia. I am: software craftswoman, Crossfitter, Primal Blueprinter, mountain biker, cat owner.
This entry was posted in Restaurants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

